TIRED of Bedtime Battles?

This is what parents say about our children’s sleep strategy products …

Testimonial highlights…

Fantastic! …a great sleep assistance tool.   I would be so lost without nigh’ nigh’!  …there is no fighting to go to sleep.  Thanks to Nigh’ Nigh’ Sleepy Head we all sleep, all night!  …Calm and happy too stay in bed. Brilliant!  …from nightmare to easy.   It’s made travelling possible. Love it, love it, love it!  …an absolute lifesaver. Thank you so much!  …minutes they start to relax and go to sleep.  …drift off to sleep quicker  …beautiful and relaxing instrumental. …calm and soothe.  …bear was fun and a good companion.  …a really nice lullaby.  easy to sing.  I love this product! …very easy to leave her to fall asleep on her own.  …fun to make sure the bear is dressed for bed.   Highly recommend it.


Mothers reviews & case studies

·       "The 15 month old is my son, and I would be so lost without nigh' nigh'! Spencer sleeps through the night now, there isn't any fighting at bedtime. I can't thank you enough! he knows as soon as we press play on the CD player it's bedtime, he is yawning and nagging me for milk! Thank you so much! :)" - Natasha Louise

·       "Nigh' Nigh' Sleepy Head is an Extra Ordinary Holistic Product for a positive parenting approach. Super gentle and beautiful. As a holistic mother and a holistic health coach, I highly support this truly unique product, which I was able to personally experience with my youngest, one year old, daughter. She loves the Teddy and the Music. With abundance of Gratitude to Nigh' Nigh' Sleepy Head." - Janet :-) 

testimonials

  •  “Thank you, Deb, for such an amazing product! I bought the Nigh' Nigh' song over a year ago when I just couldn’t get my almost 2 year old to settle and fall asleep alone. Putting the Nigh Nigh song gave him comfort to stay in his cot and just relax rather than get upset that I was leaving him, soon after he was falling asleep alone. It became routine very quickly and he would start singing ‘nigh nigh.. baby’ when he knew it was time for sleep and at times he would again sign ‘nigh nigh’ for it during the day when he wanted a nap.

When I lost my download of the song due to my computer crashing I thought oh well I’ll just use some other lullabies to get him to sleep but after 3 weeks of trying it’s just not the same. I think it’s due to the fact that Nigh Nigh is one LONG 45-minute song that slowly fades, whereas putting other short different songs just distracts him when one song ends and another begins.  Now that I have the Nigh Nigh song back, my sons face just lit up and he was so excited to go to bed! Love it and I think the fact we lived without it for a few weeks made me appreciate it even more 😊

Cindy A, QLD Australia - Jan 2018

  •  "We found the CD to be quite rhythmic and relaxing which helped to calm and soothe my daughter ready for sleep. The bear was fun and a good companion for the bedtime routine, not to mention soft and perfect to sleep on!" - Michelle, Bendigo


A. Norman
This CD is beautiful and soft. Listening to it with my girls while they drift off is lovely and nearly puts me to sleep!! Bendigo, Victoria

 

  •  "The Sleepy Head CD is fantastic! A really nice lullaby that is easy to sing along with accompanied by a beautiful and relaxing instrumental composition. The music is repetitive and will not disrupt sleep with sudden changes, yet it is not annoying to listen to the repetition. My boys, 5 & 3, think it is lovely and unlike most other music aimed at children I also enjoy the music. I would recommend this to anyone as a great sleep assistance tool for children."  - Elise, Spring Gully

 

  •  "Thank you so much for giving me the opportunity to use Nigh' Nigh' Sleepy Head to help Miles sleep. I have found it to be a lovely and relaxing sleep cue, and Miles seem to drift off to sleep quicker and have a longer nap when he has been listening to the music before bed. I have also found the music relaxes me too, so perhaps its relaxed mum=relaxed baby. The melody is easy to remember and hum myself, and the instrumentals, especially at the start of the song are very pleasing to the ear. Well done and thanks again." - Karen, Taradale, Vic.

 

  •  "My 2 yr old loves her 'Sleepy Head' Cd and bear. Within 10 minutes she is calm and happy too stay in bed.  She also rocks "TED"  to sleep in her arms, whilst singing "nigh nigh baby". - Jess, Bendigo.

 

  • "Not in this house. Thanks to Nigh' Nigh' Sleepy Head we all sleep all night. June 2014 Leanne Johns. F/book post From Leanne;  I got this product for my grandson who at the time was having problems sleeping. He was unable to sleep all night. Since starting with the cd he now sleeps all night. It take a few days to work but once they understand, it’s wonderful. He knows when the music starts its time for bed.  He will even ask for nigh nigh. He now goes off to sleep very relaxed… there is no fighting to go to sleep. I have also used it with my 8 yr old… she has been a very restless sleeper. Now she has been waking up smiling and a lot more refreshed. I would not hesitate to recommend this product to anyone. Thanks Deb."

 

  • Karen Lunney July 2014. "A friend gave us nigh' nigh' sleepy head when our daughter was born. Love it at night time, but the real winner was a couple of weeks ago. We had a 2 hour drive planned and she was so unsettled it was unbearable - she hates the car, especially when it stops at lights. Got out the CD and put it on, and soon she was asleep = happy baby, happy driver and also bonus sleepy 4 year old = peaceful start to the holiday! An absolute lifesaver."

  • Levi and Megan from Healesville Vic, sent us this lovely testimonial…"Our 3 month old went from being inconsolable to sleeping calmly during lengthy car trips. It’s made travelling possible".
Toddler J with Nigh' Nigh' Sleepy Head 'TED'..jpg
  • From Leah Hartley 27/07/14. "I love the beautiful relaxed tones of the Nigh Nigh Sleepy Head lullaby and so does my baby girl. We've been lucky to date that she is a great night sleeper but for those rare times when she is a little unsettled at bedtime it works wonders at calming her for a restful night of sleep. As she grows into a toddler our bedtime routines will most likely become more of a challenge and I'm glad I'll have my Nigh Nigh Sleepy Head there to come to the rescue."

 

  • Unknown review June/july 2014 posted on online parenting site; ‘Kidspot’

"I love this product! Wish it was around when I was a kid. My daughter finds the music totally relaxing and it is very easy to leave her to fall asleep on her own. That's if I don't fall asleep myself! The music is just so soothing and takes you on a lovely journey. The polar bear teddy is so cute and very soft too, makes a good pillow. It's also fun to make sure the bear is dressed for bed as part of the night time routine. A nice distraction from protesting about bed time! Highly recommend it. Thank you."

 

  • Mel Alvarez. Bendigo 27/07/14. "YES! I LOVE THE CD!!! Well Lara loves it!  It's amazing.  We just play it when we put her down and I think it's a bit of a sign that we want her to go to sleep!  Basically I owe my sanity to you!!!!!"

 

  • "My girls loved the look of it (especially the bear) and were very excited by the whole process at bedtime. We went through our normal bedtime routine with the addition of the CD. They settled very quickly and happily and the room was quiet within minutes!!" - Jane Molphy, Geelong.

  • Hello Deb,
It was lovely (and reassuring) talking with you this afternoon regarding the challenges of sleepless nights! I work in as a Client Liason Coordinator for Kate Engler at The Publicity Princess and Lisa, my colleague mentioned your product to me.
As described today, I have two daughters - Grace (almost 6) and Ruby (4). 
Grace struggles to surrender to sleep. She can recognise tiredness before bed but if she is over-tired, she becomes emotional, won't lie still, won't close her eyes and will worry about going to sleep (scared of having bad dreams). She becomes incredibly negative in her thoughts. She is often in our bed during the night complaining feeling scared and not being able to get back to sleep when i comfort her back in her own bed. 
Ruby on the other hand is sleepy prior to going to bed but then hits a new level of energy as soon as she gets into bed. She tests boundaries (plays hide and seek, runs around, etc) and becomes the family clown. This disrupts Grace, Grace retaliates and complains/cries. 
So the circle begins....
I borrowed one of Kate's classical music for kids CD's a few weeks ago and they both responded well. They seemed mesmerized. However, I have to say, that the last few nights they have gone back to a more minor version of their earlier behaviours.
I am really looking forward to trying your product and I would love to share my success via a testimonial once we have shown some success (can't wait!)
Many thanks for sharing your product with our family!
Warm regards,
Jane

KIDSPOT MUMSAY REVIEWS2014

 

Best Bedtime Bear Ever

By Melanie Parsons on 28/07/2014 8:41:27 PM

I have never seen my daughter (6 years old) nod off to sleep so easily. She adores her nigh nigh bear, & his pyjamas, although she wished they were pink. The magnetic hands that hug her tight are just magical! Once they are both dressed snug in their pj's for the night, his arms wrap around her and it is Love at first sight. I was amazed that there was only one track on the cd but by the time it was done playing, she was fast asleep. +The magnetic hug - daytime clothes, or pink pyjamas

 

Love, love, love this !!!

By Felicity on 27/07/2014 5:16:13 PM

I love nigh nigh sleepy head and have tried a few sleep songs before I came across this. It's the perfect way for my 10 month old to wind down and know it's time for sleep. He is the type of baby that bounces off the walls when he gets tired and this is the first product where he instantly relaxes and goes off to sleep. He also loves giving his nigh nigh bear a big hug. I quite often fall asleep too. +The peacefulness and relaxation the cd induces

 

Nigh Nigh Sleepy Head

By Natalie on 25/07/2014 12:27:32 PM

A fantastic product, beautifully boxed. It would be an ideal gift. The bear itself is soft, cuddly and adorable dressed in PJ's all ready for sleep! My boys loved how the hands clasped together for a big cuddle session. The music is calming and relaxing for both the parents and child. I found the music peaceful & beautifully composed. It helped my two boys drift off to sleep with ease. Even when one woke mid way through the night, I put the CD on and tucked him back in with his cuddly bear and reassured him its time for sleep! What would ordinarily be a huge battle, became a comforting approach to staying in his own bed! Fantastic product. Thank you! +Beautifully packaged. An ideal gift

 

sleeping baby

5 Five minutes and my baby was asleep!

By Sheryll on 21/08/2014 4:13:47 PM

This music helped my baby fall asleep in under five minutes, two nights in a row! He recognises the music and knows it is a cue that it's time to settle for sleep. Love it!\

 

Beautifully packaged, great idea!

By Michelle on 1/08/2014 11:22:02 AM

Mr 3 year old was very interested in the bear right from the beginning. He was facinated by the music on the first night, but unfortunately we have still not had much luck in getting him to settle easily. What i can say though is that he is quiet. He might have a quiet play in his room or sit with some books while the music is on - for this i am very thankful that he is not running around. We will definately be continuing with the night time routine including the bear & the music and hope that settling time decreases over the next few weeks! Soothing music, appealing cuddly toy for the kids.


*Deannne, M  Coastal Victoria
" boy are we happy with it!
PROBLEM -  Hi! I am writing in response to your Facebook "call to sleep deprived parents". I have an almost 4 yo boy who still wakes most nights with nightmares and am now co sleeping with my 9 month old girl as she has been waking every 2 hours for the last 4 months. I believe we would be perfect candidates for trailing your products as I believed we have tried every approach over the years and absolutely hate leaving my babies to cry, not an option in my book. I really hope we can be part of your trial.
RESULT - We have a 1 yo girl and a 4 yo boy and both children are responding super well to the "nigh nigh" lullaby. It's been a fantastic tool that we've added to our bath, book and bed routine and winds them down into a peaceful sleep so well. We even use it when Miss 1 wakes during the night and along with putting her back to sleep it also helps me go straight back to sleep after reassuring her. We love this product, thank you so much for producing it.

Carolanne Leighton
Dec 7th, 1:33pm
After being really unwell and not sleeping, my 8 year old asked if he could listen to his "sleepy time music" again. Nigh' Nigh' helped soothe him back into a great sleep pattern again. Thanks Deb, you're a sleep saver! — feeling thankful.
 
Dear Deb,
I wanted to write to you to thank-you for creating the “Nigh Nigh sleepy head” CD for children, and to tell you what a huge difference it has made to our family’s life.
Up until the time we received your CD our 18 month old daughter had slept through the night, not more than 5 or 6 times.  My husband and I had sought advice and information from a broad range of knowledgable people and literary references.  We painstakingly tried numerous different sleep techniques, routines and habits, yet it could still sometimes take hours a night to settle our daughter and get her to sleep.  Overnight we would need to often sit in the rocking chair and rock her back to sleep, or sleep with her in our bed.
Bed time for our daughter had become a really stressful time for our household, my husband and I rarely ate dinner together, and everybody dreaded putting Laura to bed – including our daughter I am sure……
Then we were introduced to Nigh Nigh Sleepy Head, and without exaggeration, it has changed our lives.  From the first time we used the CD we have been able to establish a lovely bed time routine with our daughter which is calm, relaxed, and enjoyed by both my husband and I.  We now take it in turn to put Laura to bed because it is a lovely, enjoyable time of the day, a far contrast from what we had previously become used to.
Laura is now able to go into her cot feeling happy, relaxed and content.  She settles quickly into a comfortable sleep, and sleeps soundly.  On the occasions during the night where she does wake, she is now able to settle herself back to sleep without any intervention from us, which I am quite sure is due to the positive association she now has with bed and going to sleep.
Thank you Deb for creating a fabulous CD that has helped us so much.  Everyone in our family is happier, and gets a lot more quality sleep.  Finally my husband and I feel like much more capable parents simply by having an effective tool to help our daughter settle and go to sleep.
I will certainly be recommendingyour CD to all my friends with new babies, or children who have poor sleep habits.
Many Thanks Again,
Victoria Jenkinson.
Sept 2015

Facebook reviews 5 star rating

Amazing!! Nigh' Nigh' Sleepy Head changed my life. My children wouldn't sleep and then I was introdiced to this product. I was skeptical at first, but I was at my wits end so decided to give it a shot. The very first night my children were asleep within 7 minutes. Stunned I used it the next night with similar results. Now, Nigh' Nigh' Sleepy Head is very much part of our night time routine. The boys love it and so do my husband and I. Melissa Knox5 *

September 21, 2015 · 1 Review ·

I highly recommend this product!!! The nigh nigh sleepy head cd and bear were my saviors to get my baby into an independent sleeping routine! Its a must have for any new parents! M. Alvarez. 5*


Hi there Deb
I hope that you are having a great weekend. I just wanted to check in to let you know how we are going. I'm happy to report that Zac is definitely responding to the Nigh Nigh music! We've been using it for about two weeks now and what a difference!
Most of the time there are no tears at all, and each night he seems to be going to sleep faster and faster. We are down to about 20-25 minutes of settling now. Even tonight I was worried that it was going to take ages for him to go to sleep as he fell asleep in the car and woke up at 5pm. Didn't seem to affect him at all. I still had him asleep by about 7:10pm.
The thing I have noticed is that he is relaxing so much easier. When I put him in the cot (after some rocking in time with the music) he seems to go into a trance like, very relaxed state. From here I just keep patting his leg or bum until he gets himself into a comfortable position and closes his eyes drifts off to sleep.
I have to say, the rhythmic rocking and patting is very relaxing for me too. I'm sure that Zac could always sense when I was stressed out and I'm sure that didn't help the situation.
We are still having varying night wakings but we are working on it. One thing at a time as they say.
Thank you so much for creating a fantastic tool that is gentle, nurturing and respectful for our little ones. There is just so much pressure to leave our little ones to cry and it just isn't right. When using the Nigh Nigh music, I know that Zac is falling asleep in a peaceful, calm and relaxed state.
I'll touch base with you again soon to update you on how we are going.
Thanks
Rebecca Smith 7/11.2015

Facebook Reviews2015

5 star Amazing!!

Nigh' Nigh' Sleepy Head changed my life. My children wouldn't sleep and then I was introdiced to this product. I was skeptical at first, but I was at my wits end so decided to give it a shot. The very first night my children were asleep within 7 minutes. Stunned I used it the next night with similar results. Now, Nigh' Nigh' Sleepy Head is very much part of our night time routine. The boys love it and so do my husband and I. M Knox.

September 21, 2015

5 star.

I highly recommend this product!!! The nigh nigh sleepy head cd and bear were my saviors to get my baby into an independent sleeping routine! Its a must have for any new parents! M. Alvarez

 

Dear Deb,

I wanted to write to you to thank-you for creating the “Nigh Nigh sleepy head” CD for children, and to tell you what a huge difference it has made to our family’s life.

Up until the time we received your CD our 18 month old daughter had slept through the night, not more than 5 or 6 times. My husband and I had sought advice and information from a broad range of knowledgable people and literary references. We painstakingly tried numerous different sleep techniques, routines and habits, yet it could still sometimes take hours a night to settle our daughter and get her to sleep. Overnight we would need to often sit in the rocking chair and rock her back to sleep, or sleep with her in our bed.

Bed time for our daughter had become a really stressful time for our household, my husband and I rarely ate dinner together, and everybody dreaded putting Laura to bed – including our daughter I am sure……

Then we were introduced to Nigh Nigh Sleepy Head, and without exaggeration, it has changed our lives. From the first time we used the CD we have been able to establish a lovely bed time routine with our daughter which is calm, relaxed, and enjoyed by both my husband and I. We now take it in turn to put Laura to bed because it is a lovely, enjoyable time of the day, a far contrast from what we had previously become used to.

Laura is now able to go into her cot feeling happy, relaxed and content. She settles quickly into a comfortable sleep, and sleeps soundly. On the occasions during the night where she does wake, she is now able to settle herself back to sleep without any intervention from us, which I am quite sure is due to the positive association she now has with bed and going to sleep.

Thank you Deb for creating a fabulous CD that has helped us so much. Everyone in our family is happier, and gets a lot more quality sleep. Finally my husband and I feel like much more capable parents simply by having an effective tool to help our daughter settle and go to sleep.

I will certainly be recommending your CD to all my friends with new babies, or children who have poor sleep habits.

Many Thanks Again,

Victoria Jenkinson.

September 23, 2015 ·

 

5 starC.Leighton

I was the frazzled Mum of a six year old who had never consistently fallen asleep easily or slept through the night. Watching the kids playing soccer, I was lucky enough to sit next to Deb, and start a conversation with "As I have been up since 4am..." Deb suggested I try "Nigh Nigh." With nothing to lose except the bags under my eyes, I started playing "Nigh Nigh" for my son. I have to admit I was sceptical as my son didn't even like us to play any music in the house. Sure enough, he drifted easily into a deep sleep! Magic Music! Even now, three years later, my son will say "I think I need my sleepy-time music tonight." And we all slept happily ever after! Thanks Deb

5 star

I have introduced The Nigh Nigh Music and Teddy bear to my 22 months old at the time... It worked on the 1st day and whithin the 1st 48 hrs she was sleeping on her own... The music works really well with the Teddy, which is just super cuddly and can be dressed up... I trust that Nigh Nigh system is very holistic, simple and effortless especially if you are a busy parent. Thank you Deb for this amazing tool for our children... With gratitude, Janet Gaspar

 

5/5 stars

Nigh Nigh Sleepy Head has worked wonders for our five month old baby!! We were continuing to swaddle him for sleeps as his busy arms were keeping him from falling asleep easily. And after a few unsuccessful attempts to unswaddle him, I contacted Deb for some advice! The gentle words and music are relaxing him into a deep sleep shortly after we put him in his cot. As I am doing our night time routine now... bath, feed, bedtime-I sing the chorus and he smiles up at me, he knows what’s coming and it makes bedtime a lovely time for us all!! We have been using the music now for two weeks and have had success since day one!!

I also had the pleasure of Deb chatting to my mums group, giving us all some very helpful sleep advice. Many thanks-Alanna Sheehan

 

*OMG Deb. I am a little bit in love with you already!! First night and my notoriously clingy 1 year old is asleep in her cot...alone...within 10 minutes. We cuddled for the first part of the song and then I put her down. Bit of a cry, bit of a bottom pat and BOOM asleep! Thank you. This is the first night she has not had to fall asleep in someone's arms. The music helped her to relax, which has always been her issue when falling asleep. Hopefully just the start of things to come. Rebecca Faccin. 5* Aug 12 2015

 

BABY LOVE MUSIC FUN Hi Deb, Thanks for your message. Yes we have been using it...only for special nights though as we prefer not to develop a reliance on sleep aids. The girls do like it very much though and every time we've used it it's worked it's magic. I will take the time to write up a review next week and post it...time flies doesn't it. At least next week I will have a bit of time at last. Concerts went so well today. Hope you are well and CD sales are doing well for you. cheers Melanie

Corinne P Cinatl. I actually did cradle Matilda in my arms for the 6 hours because she'd had hardly any sleep all day and I was too scared I'd interrupt her! Used the cd today when putting Matilda to sleep and I put her in bed sleepy but awake and just stayed next to her until she fell asleep. I kept going in and checking on her and at about 20 mins she woke and looked around without seeing me and fell back to sleep and in total was asleep for 2 hrs on her own in the bed which is awesome. She only managed 20 mins on her own this afternoon with the cd on but that's better than the 10 mins she'd usually get or being constantly in the baby wrap. thank you

 

 

**Bec Smith 5 * r/v

Settling my almost 1 year old to sleep at night has always been quite a challenge. A very stressful time for both Mummy, Daddy & Bubba. Since introducing the Nigh' Nigh' system a few weeks ago, we have made leaps and bounds. The soothing music ensures that my little boy drifts off in a calm and relaxed state & the rhythm of the music helps me to keep a constant beat as I pat him off to sleep.

We still have our challenges, but having a gentle nurturing tool to help us through the bad nights is such a god send. We are continually making progress.

I would recommend Nigh' Nigh' to any parent who has experienced bed time stress like we did. My only regret is that we didn't try it sooner! Thank you Deb. Your support and advice has been invaluable.